Artichoke's Running Blog (Ken Spence) Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://artichoke.fastrunningblog.com/ Sat, 18 Aug 2018 13:36:57 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Fri, Dec 22, 2017 http://artichoke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-22-2017.html <p>Home Treadmill. 3 miles in 29:03.&nbsp; 9:41 A.P</p> Fri, 22 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 21, 2017 http://artichoke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-21-2017.html <p>VASA Gym treadmill. 4 miles with Rick at 5:00 a.m.&nbsp;37:45, 9:21 A.P. Progression run from 10:00 to 8:30 pace.</p> Thu, 21 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 20, 2017 http://artichoke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-20-2017.html <p>VASA Treadmill 5 miles in 46:38 (9:20&nbsp;A.P.)&nbsp; Progression from 10:00 to&nbsp;</p> Wed, 20 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 19, 2017 http://artichoke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-19-2017.html <p>4 miles along Bonneville Loop and back via Memory Grove in City Creek Canyon. 9:34 A.P.</p> Tue, 19 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 18, 2017 http://artichoke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-18-2017.html <p>3 miles on Home treadmill at 9:30 A.P. Progression run from 10:00 to 8:40 pace.</p> Mon, 18 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 16, 2017 http://artichoke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-16-2017.html <p>10 miles at 9:12 A.P. on&nbsp;loop to Droubay and 1000 N. with Tina plus 2nd loop to Coleman and SR36 and back home. Light snow the last 4 miles.&nbsp; We ended up with about 3 inches and icy roads by the afternoon.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 16 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 15, 2017 http://artichoke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-15-2017.html <p>4 miles to the lighted tree at the top of Tooele&#39;s Little Mountain with my black lab. 12:02 A.P.</p> Fri, 15 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 14, 2017 http://artichoke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-14-2017.html <p>4 easy wandering miles at 9:57 A.P. in the SW quadrant of town</p> Thu, 14 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 13, 2017 http://artichoke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-13-2017.html <p>6 mile loop on Tooele SE quadarant out of the gunky air at 5,000+ ft. 9:57 A.P. including the &quot;Grinder&quot; at mid-mile with 260 ft. of vertical climb.</p> Wed, 13 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 12, 2017 http://artichoke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-12-2017.html <p>4 miles on the treadmill. 37:40, 9:25 A.P.&nbsp; Progression run from 10:00 to 8:30 pace.</p> <p>Still with yucky air outside.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Tue, 12 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 11, 2017 http://artichoke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-11-2017.html <p>Home gym. 3 miles on the treadmill. 29:00.</p> Mon, 11 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 09, 2017 http://artichoke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-09-2017.html <p>Ivins to Kayenta and over to Tuacahn and back home. &nbsp;14 miles at 9:59 A.P. &nbsp;Sunny and clear blue skies</p> Sat, 09 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 08, 2017 http://artichoke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-08-2017.html <p>3 miles at 5:00 A.M. at a slow and easy 10:11 A.P.&nbsp; Cemetery, Broadway, and Vine loop.</p> Fri, 08 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 07, 2017 http://artichoke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-07-2017.html <p>4 miles on Bonneville Loop in City Creek Canyon out and back.&nbsp; 9:42&nbsp;A.P.</p> Thu, 07 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 06, 2017 http://artichoke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-06-2017.html <p>Workout Wednesday.&nbsp;6 miles at 9:07 A.P. on the Stansbury Park flatland loop. Felt good.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 06 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 05, 2017 http://artichoke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-05-2017.html <p>4 miles at 10:05 A.P.&nbsp; 32 degrees, sunny.&nbsp; 2 1/2 miles with my black lab.</p> Tue, 05 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 04, 2017 http://artichoke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-04-2017.html <p>4 miles at lunch at 9:32 A.P.&nbsp; Bonneville Loop and City Creek/Memory Grove coming back.&nbsp; 32 degrees and overcast. Happened to run past the State Capitol east side when Trump was about to arrive there to&nbsp;speak.&nbsp; Apparently the protesting&nbsp;Trump haters walking from their cars to the Capitol&#39;s south side&nbsp;expect you to get out of their way as you run down&nbsp;the street.&nbsp; Such&nbsp;a tolerant bunch.</p> Mon, 04 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 02, 2017 http://artichoke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-02-2017.html <p>Oquirrh Wave/Serengeti Trail Loop&nbsp;run. 13 miles. 1,496 ft. of climbing overall.</p> <p>12:01 A.P. with Rick.</p> Sat, 02 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 01, 2017 http://artichoke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-01-2017.html <p>4 miles in Settlement Canyon to Legion Park and back. 9:47 A.P.</p> Fri, 01 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 30, 2017 http://artichoke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-30-2017.html <p>4 miles at luch on the Bonneville Loop west, City Creek Canyon, and back via Memory Grove.&nbsp; 39:00, 9:30 A.P.&nbsp; Clear and sunny day.&nbsp; Upper 40&#39;s but felt warmer.</p> Thu, 30 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 29, 2017 http://artichoke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-29-2017.html <p>Stansbury Park flatland loop.&nbsp; 5 miles in 45:32, 9:06 A.P.</p> Wed, 29 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 28, 2017 http://artichoke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-28-2017.html <p>SLC. Luch run. COB north&nbsp;thru lower Captitol Hill district to Warm Springs Park and up Beck St. to Victory Rd and then&nbsp;up to the Capitol east side and back via Heber C. Kimball&#39;s grave (along with his cajillion wives).&nbsp; Cool 42 degrees, but sunny.&nbsp; 9:39 A.P.</p> <p>Tooele. Evening run with my black lab.&nbsp; 1.5 miles at 10:40 A.P.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 28 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 27, 2017 http://artichoke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-27-2017.html <p>1.5 miles with my 9 yr. old black lab. Pretty slow, but he did great.</p> Mon, 27 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 25, 2017 http://artichoke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-25-2017.html <p>Loop from Snow Canyon Parkway path to Half-way Wash and down to Dixie Drive, up to Sunset and west thru historic Santa Clara and back to Ivins.&nbsp; 12 miles, 9:28 A.P.</p> Sat, 25 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 24, 2017 http://artichoke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-24-2017.html <p>Tooele Skyline Ave. to end of asphalt and back.&nbsp; 4 miles at 9:53 A.P.</p> Fri, 24 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 23, 2017 http://artichoke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-23-2017.html <p>TRC Side Dish 10K Fun Run. Fund raiser for Tooele Food Bank.&nbsp; 100 runners, 900 lbs. of good.</p> <p>Long course at 6.4 miles but a&nbsp;nice day for a run.&nbsp; 8:41 A.P.</p> Thu, 23 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 22, 2017 http://artichoke.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-22-2017.html <p>SLC - Bonneville Loop west side, City Creek Canyon &amp; back on Canyon Rd./Memory Grove.</p> <p>4.1 miles at 9:30 A.P.</p> Wed, 22 Nov 2017 07:00:00